Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is a first day in 2012 that I walked around without any outwear, (only in my fur west, after a sunset). Therefore, it is officially spring for Runway Report! Time for a new make up, fragrance and nails!

I gave it much thought to what should replace my winter make up (DIOR Blue Tie).. It worked out quite natural, I stopped by MAC, girls did good job, I liked that product and boom.. done.. MAC it is.. foundation, concealer, eyeliner and a lipstick.

As to my look, I choose 60s inspired cat eyes, thick lines, long catchy eyelashes, but only natural.. A bit of rouge and very modest, as natural as possible nude lips. I want the eyes to be a highlight. I always use Dior and YSL nude tones.

Looking for a new nail color for the last 3 month I realized that it should be red.. I am not up for any pinks, greens, oranges and the rest of the new CHANEL colors (i.r. may, june, etc). I dont like baby colors and then summer is THE TIME to be very feminine.. Therefore red.. This time Lancome ‘In love’.. Bright red, when only one layered, has a tone of orange.. double layer is just a perfect summer red..

And finally fragrance.. It’s gotta be light… In summer, when the sun is burning and it is always too warm, you dont want a smell that makes you faint.. So, day fragrance is Silk from HUGO BOSS – The Collection.. I already wrote about it here. . Very light, very unusual smell. Silk & Jasmine is inspired by the opulent touch of silk, and is made from exotic notes of jasmine, clove, honey and vanilla.

And for the night it is Givenchy Noir Dahlia, kind of a new fragrance, translated as “Fatal Flower” (which I spontaneously got as a present). Top notes of mandarin, pink pepper and mimosa lead to the extensive and intensive core of rose, iris and patchouli. The base is made with notes of sandalwood and vanilla.

Well, I hope you are also ready for the new season and the last think I would like to advise – hit the gym, jog more and start eating healthier!  Happy SS12 everyone!

XOXO

